We’re excited to announce that soon students will be able to access lesson recordings after each lesson they have. You can find more information below.
Why are we adding recordings?
We’ve found that students gain significant value from having access to recordings of their lessons.
Providing students with access to their recordings will:
- Allow them to revisit content for revision
- Give parents the opportunity to review what was covered in a lesson and check whether their child was engaged
- Enable language students to replay the lesson to review the tutor’s pronunciation
- Give parents peace of mind that their child is in a safe space
- Allow music students to relisten to recordings to gauge their level of improvement and to check how they compare to their tutor
- Reduce the amount of time a student needs to spend taking notes, as they will have full access to all the content after the lesson has ended.
Happy and engaged students tend to go on to book more lessons, and we feel that giving them access to recordings will be something that many students will appreciate.
When will this change happen?
After the 19th August, students will be able to watch recordings of their lessons. Students will have access to each recording for a year, after which it will be securely deleted.
How will students access the recordings?
Students will be able to find their lesson recordings by going into the lesson details. Only students are able to access recordings and they are not downloadable for data protection purposes, but students can watch them as many times as they wish. Students will also be sent a link in their message thread to direct them to where recordings can be accessed.
Want to know more?
If you have any questions, please let us know.