The Move to just online. Upset does not cover it!

I will in the next few weeks be looking for another agency.

I am truly disappointed that you are no longer prepared to meet the needs of all of our students.

Many of my SEN students have really struggled online but stayed with me as a temporary measure during the pandemic.

Some students need face to face lessons and you would deny them this in order to line your own pockets. Angry and upset does not even begin to cover how I feel.

20 Likes

I’m the same, I’m unbelievably upset! I’m a music tutor and although I’m so glad I’ve been able to teach online, for both me and my students, in-person is vastly superior! I genuinely don’t know what I’m going to do if I’m not allowed to teach my students in person when it’s safe to do so. I just don’t understand why Tutorful are taking this approach and alienating so many tutors and students.

7 Likes

It does seem like a very strange choice. Does Tutorful make less money from in-person sessions? Is it to do with the density of teaching available online (without travel)? Is it to do with lost business from people transitioning to direct payment?

A resoundingly poor move, to be sure. I would expect pushback from tutors and clients. Personally, I much prefer online tutoring but it’s bizarre not to have the option.

10 Likes

Stupid choice, apart from anything it removes the option to use a different platform for lessons.

If I am forced to use Tutorful’s own classroom I will have no option but to stop using Tutorful.

I don’t want to do that, but it will simply not be viable.

8 Likes

I completely agree with you! I’m am beyond upset. I have spent many years developing a career on the website.

Most of my students have struggled with online lessons and therefore have postpone lessons until I’m ready to do in person lessons.

I feel so devastated.

9 Likes