Online Classroom

Hello

I work as a full time Tutor and the majority of my students are connected through Tutorful. Tutorful feels like a platform I can trust and the commission seems like a reasonable price to pay for advertising my profile, providing a place where I can organise my classes and provides security in regard to payments and cancelled lesson.

However, as a remote tutor I do have some feedback on the online classroom:

• The shared screen option freezes after 5-10 minutes of use.
  • I dislike how me and my students cannot see each other when sharing screens.
  • I also have a lot of microphone feedback and often me and my students can hear our own voices when using the platform.

I do not have any of these problems with Zoom. You have now prevented the sharing of links via Zoom, but still have not amended these problems I feedback to you in emails a few months ago now.

If anyone else has similar problems to me, please say? It would be interesting to note if these problems are shared or just occur with me.

Please let me know if you are working on improving these problems. I would prefer to use the online classroom Tutorful provides, but currently it is not at the standard to which I can use for my style of teaching.

All the best

Asia :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I agree with everything said here.

In addition, the share screen feature has not been working for me or my students at all this week: trying to share any screen, whether the entire screen, tab or an application, just results in the other person seeing a black screen.

I am also still waiting for the option to annotate shared screens to be introduced.

In my view, if Tutorful are sincere in wanting their classroom to be the best online platform for tutoring, then at the very minimum it needs to be able to do everything that the Learncube version offered.

3 Likes