Home Members About

Welcome to Tutorful's Community Forum

Our Community Forum is the perfect place for tutors, parents, students or anyone with an interest in tuition.

Ask questions, share advice and keep up to date with the latest Tutorful updates - all whilst having fun and connecting with new people.

Hobbies & interests 🧩

You may be thinking this is a pretty strange topic to start as we all have to stay home at the moment. However, I’ve picked up a few new hobbies in the past year, including some that have really surprised me! I thought it would be nice to hear what others have been doing, too. :smile:

Yoga is a new one for me. :woman_in_lotus_position: Now, I’m no pro but I’ve been building up slowly and have started to really enjoy it. It really helps me to relax and calm my mind in an evening!

I also really enjoy playing the guitar, I have been learning to play for many years now but have definitely made more time for it recently. :guitar:

How about you?
Have you started doing something new recently or is there something you’ve been doing for a while that you’d recommend to others?

8 Likes

I love this!

I would absolutely love to pick up yoga as it would really help me but I haven’t got round to doing it just yet :eyes:

I wouldn’t say it’s a new hobby, but I’ve picked up reading again which is something I used to love. I am part of a book club with other teachers and we buy each other books to read and I’ve already received 2 new books so far :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I would also absolutely love to learn the guitar as I have one myself and I started doing so but I’ve found I lost motivation quite quickly (possibly because of lockdown). I am a huge music fan, I’ve spent so much money on concerts and one thing I’ve always loved watching is people playing their instruments!

5 Likes