Home Members About

Welcome to Tutorful's Community Forum

Our Community Forum is the perfect place for tutors, parents, students or anyone with an interest in tuition.

Ask questions, share advice and keep up to date with the latest Tutorful updates - all whilst having fun and connecting with new people.

Hi from Annie 🙂

Hello,

I’m Annie, I’m a student expert and I love matching our wonderful students with our great tutors! :grin:

Out of work, I love all things animal and walking up mountains. :mountain:

If I haven’t spoken to you already, I hope to speak with you soon!

9 Likes

Hi Annie, are you one of the people who guides students towards tutors? That sounds really interesting; would love to know more about how that works!

5 Likes

Yes @katywilson6 … .me too! :laughing:

1 Like

Hi Annie
Sounds interesting. My profile is offline at the moment but am starting to think beyond the summer and perhaps a return to some face to face teaching. I don’t like turning people down you see! Most demand is for immediate help and is sometimes not what I want to do.

1 Like

Hi Katy and @Rosie_A,

I hope you’re well. That’s not a problem at all, I would love to talk about how we help match students with tutors. We have many students that contact us for extra support whilst looking for a tutor, we will have a chat about there requirements. This is the usual stuff such as, subjects, level, price and availability and we also ask if they have special requirements so we can get a real clear view of the kind of tutor they are looking for. Once we have got all of this info, we will search the website for really great matches and pop them over some recommendations that they can choose from.

Do let me know if you have any further questions!

Have a lovely day🙂

3 Likes

Hey David,