Home Members About

Welcome to Tutorful's Community Forum

Our Community Forum is the perfect place for tutors, parents, students or anyone with an interest in tuition.

Ask questions, share advice and keep up to date with the latest Tutorful updates - all whilst having fun and connecting with new people.

Hello from Julia (Maths)

Hi Everyone!

I’m Julia, I’ve been tutoring on Tutorful for over two years now. I mainly teach mathematics and I’m a post-graduate student in Applied Probability Theory. I love mathematics and sharing my passion for mathematics with others!

I would love to get to know some other tutors and share our experiences.

6 Likes

Hi Julia,

I’m Anna, lovely to meet you! Applied Probability Theory sounds so cool :smiley:

My knowledge of probability is limited to GCSE & A-levels but I’d love to find out more about your field.

I also tutor Maths but my main subject is Chemistry :test_tube: :lab_coat:

What part of Maths do you enjoy teaching the most? I love algebra and trigonometric identities. There’s something so satisfying about simplifying these long, complicated expressions and making them short and pretty :heart_eyes:

1 Like

Hey, it’s great to meet you too!

I love teaching algebra and trigonometric identities too, often my students have never seen how to get the formulas and why they need to use them (it’s just given in the formula booklet without any explanation other than use this!) so I like the moment when something like that finally makes sense to my students :blush: I think a lot of the time, the WHY is just as important as HOW

4 Likes

Hi I tutor maths too! Not as advanced as you all I tutor yr8-9 maths at the moment
I’m a 2nd yr med student at uni :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Julia,