Home Members About

Welcome to Tutorful's Community Forum

Our Community Forum is the perfect place for tutors, parents, students or anyone with an interest in tuition.

Ask questions, share advice and keep up to date with the latest Tutorful updates - all whilst having fun and connecting with new people.

Do you have a blog or website?

In the ‘hobbies’ thread, some of you mentioned that you recently started blogging (@Lorna and @Dylan for example). Is your site specific to tutoring or to a subject that you tutor?

I personally have a blog called A Chat With Kat. It’s got a dual focus on fitness and finance, which are two topics I’m passionate about. Since I’m also a part-time Pilates teacher, the fitness part fits in with my tutoring career. I’ve even recently found a new student through it.

I’d love to learn more about how fellow tutors (and others who have a blog) are building up an online presence. As freelancers, it seems that making a name for ourselves in our niche is an important part of the long-term plan.

Also, feel free to share your blog links in this thread. I would love to have a look at some examples from different niches.

4 Likes

I’m really keen to develop my website further, I have plenty of ideas I keep in my tutoring diary when a student gives me an idea in a session. This year has been very busy for me and as much as I would love to start blogging properly it has definitely taken a backseat while I train to become a dyslexia assessor!

I will definitely be checking out your blog Kathrin!

1 Like

So far my blog hasn’t been linked to my tutoring subject (music) at all - I’ve got online platforms where I share my performances and concert details (if they can ever happen again :cry:) but this is more a personal place for me to just chat.